Working on Me

A New Beginning

I’m looking for a simpler season.

I need a simpler season.

I need a break from the hurry-hurry world. I need a reset to what’s important. I need to lean in a new direction toward … what? I don’t know … but away from many of the things that have filled my calendar and cluttered my mind of late.

I’ve realized lately that my calendar rules my life, my home stresses me out, and there is so much “busy-ness” that I have neglected the things most important to me.

“I’m so busy!” has become my default.

“I don’t have enough time/money/energy,” has become my mantra.

“If I can just make it through this day,” has become my rule.

And I’m looking to change all of that.

I want to clear out the clutter in my mind, on my schedule, and in my home. I want to seek positive things in my life, appreciate them, and revel in them and let go of the things that don’t bring me happiness anymore. I want to refocus my heart to see what is really important and let everything else fall away.

That’s what this blog is all about. Searching for and finding … A Simpler Season.

* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *

**I’m not planning a Facebook page or Twitter or Instagram or anything for this blog other than this free wordpress site. I did add a little widget at the top so you can follow me via email if you like. Thanks.

 

Soo ... what do YOU think?

